An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Find the #1 NYT Bestseller An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen from your local library.

Click Check on Amazon to read book reviews on Amazon. Click Google Preview to read chapters from Google Books if available. Click Find in Library to check book availability at your local library. If the default library is not correct, follow Change Local Library to reset it.

An Anonymous Girl

by: Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen
Release date: Jan 08, 2019
Number of Pages: 352
Find in Library
Check on Amazon
Google Preview
The instant #1 New York Times bestseller (January 2019) everyone is talking about! People Magazine’s Book of the Week • Bookish’s “Must-Read Books of Winter” • PopSugar’s “Best Books of Winter” • Cosmopolitan’s “2019 Books to Bring to Your Book Club” • Bookbub’s “Biggest Books of Winter” • Refinery 29’s “Best Books of January 2019” • Crime Reads’ “January’s Best Psychological Thrillers” • InStyle’s “7 Books That You Should Resolve to Read This January” • HelloGiggles’ “The 50 Most Anticipated Books of 2019” • USA Today’s “5 New Books Not to Miss” • Marie Claire’s “The Best Women’s Fiction of 2019 (So Far)” • Hypable’s “Winter Releases You Can’t Afford to Miss” “Hendricks and Pekkanen are at the top of their game…You won’t see the final twist coming.” —People Magazine “Beware strange psychologists…the authors know exactly how to play on their characters’ love of danger to bring them to the brink of disaster – and dare them to jump off.” —New York Times Book Review “Slickly twisty [with] gasp-worthy final twists…major league suspense.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) “For those who relished the creepy stalking in Hendricks and Pekkanen’s The Wife Between Us, this unnerving tale will have them rethinking what secrets are safe to share and if moral and ethics really matter when protecting the ones you love.” —Library Journal (starred review) “Masterfully escalates the suspense.” —Booklist (starred review) Looking to earn some easy cash, Jessica Farris agrees to be a test subject in a psychological study about ethics and morality. But as the study moves from the exam room to the real world, the line between what is real and what is one of Dr. Shields’s experiments blurs. Dr. Shields seems to know what Jess is thinking… and what she’s hiding. Jessica’s behavior will not only be monitored, but manipulated. Caught in a web of attraction, deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly. From the authors of the blockbuster bestseller The Wife Between Us, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, An Anonymous Girl will keep you riveted through the last shocking twist.

More books by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

1. The Golden Couple

by: Greer HendricksSarah Pekkanen
Release date: Mar 08, 2022
Number of Pages: 320
Find in Library
Check on Amazon
Google Preview
The next electrifying novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author duo behind The Wife Between Us. “Propulsive and thrilling….A page-turner that will keep you guessing until the very end.” –Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Malibu Rising Wealthy Washington suburbanites Marissa and Matthew Bishop seem to have it all—until Marissa is unfaithful. Beneath their veneer of perfection is a relationship riven by work and a lack of intimacy. She wants to repair things for the sake of their eight-year-old son and because she loves her husband. Enter Avery Chambers. Avery is a therapist who lost her professional license. Still, it doesn’t stop her from counseling those in crisis, though they have to adhere to her unorthodox methods. And the Bishops are desperate. When they glide through Avery’s door and Marissa reveals her infidelity, all three are set on a collision course. Because the biggest secrets in the room are still hidden, and it’s no longer simply a marriage that’s in danger. “An utterly compelling, spellbinding read.” –Lisa Jewell, author of Then She Was Gone and Invisible Girl

2. You Are Not Alone

by: Greer HendricksSarah Pekkanen
Release date: Mar 03, 2020
Number of Pages: 352
Find in Library
Check on Amazon
Google Preview
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! One of Newsweek’s Most Anticipated Books of 2020 One of SheReads Most Anticipated Books of 2020 One of PopSugar’s Most Anticipated Books of 2020 One of HelloGiggles’ Most Anticipated Books of 2020 One of Marie Claire’s Best Fiction by Women in 2020 One of Woman’s Day’s Best Fiction Books Coming Out in 2020 The electrifying #1 New York Times bestselling authors of THE WIFE BETWEEN US and AN ANONYMOUS GIRL return with a brand new novel of psychological suspense, YOU ARE NOT ALONE. Shay Miller wants to find love, but it eludes her. She wants to be fulfilled, but her job is a dead end. She wants to belong, but her life is increasingly lonely. Until Shay meets the Moore sisters. Cassandra and Jane live a life of glamorous perfection, and always get what they desire. When they invite Shay into their circle, everything seems to get better. Shay would die for them to like her. She may have to.

3. Anonymat garanti

by: Greer HENDRICKSSarah PEKKANEN
Release date: Feb 06, 2020
Number of Pages: 396
Find in Library
Check on Amazon
Google Preview
” Recherchons femmes de 18 à 32 ans pour participer à une étude sur l’éthique et la morale conduite par un éminent psychiatre new-yorkais. Rémunération généreuse. Anonymat garanti. ” Quand Jessica Farris, jeune maquilleuse fauchée, se fait recruter comme sujet d’une étude scientifique, elle pense n’avoir qu’à répondre à un questionnaire pour toucher son argent et partir. Question n°1 : Seriez-vous capable de mentir sans vous sentir coupable ? Mais lorsque les questions du mystérieux Dr Shields deviennent plus surprenantes et plus invasives et que celui-ci l’entraîne dans une phase d’expérimentation ” en conditions réelles “, Jessica commence à se sentir mal à l’aise. Question n°2 : Avez-vous déjà fait beaucoup de mal à un être cher ? Partagée entre la confiance et la paranoïa, la jeune femme peine bientôt à discerner le vrai du faux, et se voit prise au piège dans la toile de l’inquiétant psychiatre. Pourtant, à ce jeu de qui manipule qui, Jessica s’avérera finalement une joueuse pleine de ressources, capable de garder un atout précieux dans sa manche… Un thriller glaçant, mené de main de maître, qui parle de jalousie et d’obsession, d’attirance et de répulsion, d’illusions et de faux-semblants. Un bien étrange pas de deux, dansé sur des sables mouvants…

4. The Wife Between Us

by: Greer HendricksSarah Pekkanen
Release date: Jan 09, 2018
Number of Pages: 352
Find in Library
Check on Amazon
Google Preview
The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)! “A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller” —New York Times Book Review “Buckle up, because you won’t be able to put this one down.” —Glamour “Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) “The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl.” —In Touch Weekly When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen’s The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage – and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Read between the lies. A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine’s Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles’ 19 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in 2018 Praise for The Wife Between Us: “Fiendishly clever…in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.” —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire “A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman “The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It’s terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won’t know who to trust. I loved it.” –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew “A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!” –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada “This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault “Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Last updated on Friday, July 22, 2022